There are 8 planets in our solar system named as below:-

  1. Mercury
  2. Venus
  3. Earth
  4. Mars
  5. Jupiter
  6. Saturn
  7. Neptune
  8. Uranus
  • PLUTO is the dwarfest planet on earth.
  • Distance from earth to sun is 149.8 million km.
  • As per Scientifical facts earth has 71% hydrogen and 26.5% helium. Rest are other gases.
  • Diameter of earth 12,036 km.
  • Period of rotation of earth …. 23 hours 56min 4sec.
  • Mercury is the smallest planet nearest to the sun.
  • Venus is called the moring and evening star.
  • Our Planet earth has one moon and from that also 59% of the moon surface available from earth.
  • Jupiter is the largest planet having 22 moons.
  • Saturn is the second largest planet.
  • Earth internal core temperature is 6000 degree celcius.

Difference between Asteroids and Meteors:-

  1. Asteriods are minor planets revolving around the Jupiter and Mars. Ceres is the first asteriods to be discovered. having a diameter of 670 km.

2. Meterors are the small bodies which when enters the earth atmosphere completely burn away like a shooting star.


Earth Data:

  1. Superficial area :- 510,100,500 sq km
  2. Land Surface :- 148,950,800 Sq km
  3. Water surface :- 361,149,700 Sq Km
  4. Equatorial Diameter:- 12,754 km
  5. Equatorial radius: – 6,377 km
  6. Time of revolution around it’s own axis 23hr, 56m, 4.09 sec
  7. Time of revolution around the sun :- 365 days 5 hr, 48min
  8. Escape Velocity :- 11.2 m/sec   (Escape Velocity is the speed necessary to break away from the earth to the outer space)
Go back to Blog page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *